Coordinating Committee Members

Chair and Federal Representative
Kitt Winter, Social Security Administration

Vice Chair
John Kansky, Indiana Health Information Exchange (IHIE) and Sequoia Project Board Representative



Health Information Exchange Organization (HIO)
Rebecca Madison, Alaska eHealth Network (AeHN) and Sequoia Project Board Representative
Teresa Rivera, Utah Health Information Network

Integrated Delivery Network / Academic Institution / Provider Collaborative
Matthew Eisenberg, MD, Stanford Health Care and Sequoia Project Board Representative
Katherine Lusk, Children’s Medical Center of Dallas
John Mattison, MD, Kaiser Permanente
Paul Matthews, OCHIN

Other – Dialysis & Pharmacy
Renee Smith, Walgreens
Howard Thomas, National Renal Administrators Association


Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS)

Department of Defense (DoD)
Kimberly Heerman-Do, Defense Health Agency

Social Security Administration (SSA)
Kitt Winter, Health IT Program Office

Veterans Health Administration (VHA)
Margaret Donohue, MD, Office of Informatics and Analytics / Health Informatics


The Sequoia Project Representative
Michael Matthews, MedVirginia

ONC Representative
Gail Kalbfleisch, ONC

Mariann Yeager, MBA, The Sequoia Project