Interoperability Matters

The Information Blocking Compliance Workgroup is now the

Information Sharing Workgroup

Experts across a wide range stakeholders types assembled to facilitate a constructive information sharing dialogue.

A Discussion of Policies and Exceptions Outlined in the Office of the National Coordinator for Health IT’s (ONC) Proposed Rule

This workgroup is focused is on the practical implications of the proposed rule, as well as unintended consequences. Given the varied perspectives involved, we recognize that consensus may not always be possible. As a result, we look to capture varied perspectives to inform the group’s process and hopefully improve understanding across the stakeholders.


Information Sharing Resources

The Sequoia Project and its Information Sharing Workgroup created a suite of practical resources drawing from real world experience.

Three Work Phases

The Interoperability Matters Leadership Council, chartered the Information Sharing Workgroup to work in the following phases:

Information Sharing Workgroup Roster

If you would like to receive more information about this work group, contact us.

Associations and Orgs – Health IT Community

Jeff Coughlin, HIMSS

Cynthia Norton, NASL

Lauren Riplinger, AHIMA

Matt Reid, AMA

Consumers / Data Requesters

Jennifer Blumenthal, OneRecord

Deven McGraw, Ciitizen Platform at Invitae


Matt Becker, Kno2

Rita Bowen, MRO Corporation

Leigh Burchell, Altera Digital Health

Alex Desilets, eClinicalWorks

Peggy Frizzell, Flatiron Health

Stephanie Jamison, Greenway Health

Josh Mast, ORACLE Cerner (Co-chair)

Ladd Wiley, Epic

Health Providers/Physicians

Steven Lane, Sutter Health

Roberta Baranda, Valley Children’s Healthcare

Matthew Eisenberg, Stanford Health (Co-chair)

Ammon Fillmore, AdventHealth (Co-chair)

Jim Jirjis, HCA

Eric Liederman, Kaiser Permanente

Bridget Leon, Mayo Clinic

Virginia Lorenzi, New York Presbyterian

Lori Richter, CommonSpirit Health

Matthew Shafiroff, White Plains Hospital

Suzanne Srebnik, Montefiore IT

Sid Thornton, Intermountain Healthcare

Casey Bryson, University of Kansas Health System

Health Information Networks and Service Providers

Rene Cabral-Daniel, Cenevia/CCNV

Kevin Conway, CyncHealth

Daniel Kim, SureScripts

Dan Paoletti, Ohio Health Information Partnership

Pat Russell, eHealth Exchange

Melissa Soliz, Velatura HIE Corporation

Alan Swenson, Carequality


Nancy Beavin, Humana

Matthew Schuller, BCBSA

Kellie Greer, Evernorth

Interested in the additional benefits of The Sequoia Project membership?


Task Groups

The topic-based Task Groups are focused on completion of defined, time-bound deliverables, structured around a defined workplan. Members of the Workgroup will be asked and expected volunteer to participate in these Task Groups with the expectation that they will remain actively engaged in the Task Group throughout its duration and contribute to the production of deliverables by providing substantive feedback, subject matter expertise, and assistance with drafting work products.

Task Group activities and deliverables will include:

Sign up for Interoperability Matters email notifications