Interoperability Matters

Steering Committee

Steering Committee members are elected by The Sequoia Project’s 90+ member organizations representing diverse national healthcare industry and interoperability perspectives.

Role and Responsibilities

Facilitate the work of Interoperability Matters

Prioritize Interoperability Matters Workgroups

Provide substantive input to The Sequoia Project

Aligning with our Growing Member Community

Steering Committee Co-Chairs

Members of The Sequoia Project are represented in the Steering Committee.

Interested in becoming a member?

Bill Gregg, MD, co-chair HCA Healthcare

Melanie Marcus, co-chair Surescripts

Steering Committee Roster

If you would like to receive more information about Interoperability Matters, contact us.


  • William (Bill) Gregg, HCA Healthcare
  • Corey Smith, AMA
  • Sid Thornton, Intermountain Healthcare


Technology Vendor

  • Nihit Bajaj, Epic
  • Josh Mast, Oracle


  • Melanie Marcus, Surescripts
  • Pat Russell, eHealth Exchange


Health Plan

  • Nancy Beavin, Medica
  • Matthew Schuller, BCBSA


  • Shamekka Marty, Patient Advocate
  • Anna McCollister, Patient Advocate


National Associations

  • Stan Huff, Graphite Health
  • Lauren Riplinger, AHIMA

Sign up for Interoperability Matters email notifications