Interoperability Matters

Leadership Council

Facilitating the work of the Interoperability Matters public-private cooperative, the Leadership Council represents diverse perspectives from leaders in health IT. The council provide guidance to The Sequoia Project’s strategic priorities, informs feedback to policymakers, and leads in building education and resources for public good.

Role and Responsibilities


Members of The Sequoia Project designate a primary and alternate representative to the Leadership Council.

Interested in becoming a member?

Lee Barrett

Lee Barrett, co-chair DirectTrust

Stan Huff, MD, co-chair Graphite Health

Virtual and In-Person Meetings

These members-only events cover important discussion topics. Leadership Council members receive access to a community area where discussions can continue in an online forum. They can also access meeting materials, and more.

Current Work

Leadership Council Roster

If you would like to receive more information about this Interoperability Matters, contact us.

American Health Information Management Association (AHIMA), Amy Mosser

American Medical Association, TBD

Athenahealth, Josh Parker

Atlas Health Club, Britt Bohannon

Availity, Susan Bellile

Avaneer Health, Gary Word

Azuba, Bart Carlson

Bay Health Medical Center, TBD

Blue Cross Blue Shield Association, Rich Cullen

BluIP, Inc., Armen Martirosyan

CA Emergency Medical Services Authority, Leslie Witten

Clearpath, Lauren Brown

Clinical Architecture, Stephanie Broderick

CommonSpirit, Lori Richter

Contra Costa Health Services, Troy Kaji

Cozeva, Rosh Singh

CRISP, Ryan Bramble

CyncHealth, Kevin Conway

CVS Health, Colleen Rackley-Cuda

Datavant, Samantha Segall

Delaware Health Information Network (DHIN), Jan Lee

DirectTrust, Lee Barrett – Co-chair

East Tennessee Health Information Network (etHIN), Pam Matthews

eClinicalWorks, Navi Gadhiok

eHealth Exchange, Jay Nakashima

Epic, Rob Klootwyk

Evernorth, Kyle Tucker

FindHelp, Jaffer Traish

General Health Systems, Jennifer Ray

Graphite Health, Stan Huff – Co-chair

Greenway Health, Stephanie Jamison

HCA, William Gregg

Hawai’i Health Information Exchange, Frances Chan

HealthCatalyst, Ryan Barry

Health Gorilla, Steve Yaskin

Health and Hospital Corp of Mariann County, Rene Wyatt-Foston

HealthInfoNet/Cureous Innovations, Jennifer Beedy

Healthmark Group, Henry Archibong

Highmark Health, Brian Barrett



HonorHealth, Glynn Hollis

Humana, Chris Walker

Indiana Health Information Exchange (IHIE), John Kansky

Institute of Nuclear Medicine, Babak Saboury

Intermountain Healthcare, Sid Thornton

Jackson Community Medical Record, Julie Lowry

Kaiser Permanente, Jamie Ferguson

KlearTrust, Cessily Johnson

Kno2, Matt Becker

KONZA, Laura McCrary

Lehigh Valley Health Network, Richard Kerr

Marble, Dennis Glokas

MedAllies, John Blair III

Medica, Yvonne Chastanet

MedVirigina / Clareto, Steven Leighty

Michigan Health Information Network (MiHIN), Shreya Patel

MRO, Moliehi Weitnauer

NCHIEA (dba NCHealthConnex), Christie Burris

Netsmart, AJ Peterson

NextGen, Dan Werlin

New Jersey Innovation Institute (NJII), Jennifer D’Angelo

North Dakota HIN, Shila Blend

New York eHealth Collaborative (NYeC,) David Horrocks

OCHIN, Jennifer Stoll

OneRecord, Jennifer Blumenthal

Optum, Michelle Miller

Oracle Cerner, Hans Buitendijk

Orion Health, Chad Peterson

Patientory Association, Chrissa McFarlane

PointClickCare, David Pyke

Rhapsody, Abigael Grippe

Santa Cruz HIO, Bill Beighe

Schellman Compliance, LLC, Doug Kanney

Sekhmet Advisors, Shannon Kennedy

Smile Digital Health, Duncan Weatherston

Social Security Administration, Melissa Ayres

Surescripts, Tara Dragert

Sutter Health, Joana Washburn

Stanford Health Care, Matthew Eisenberg

SyqurX, Joan Ziegler

Texas e-Health Alliance, Nora Belcher

The New York Presbyterian, Virginia Lorenzi

Velatura HIE Corporation, Katelyn Lewis

Veterans Administration, Jeffrey Anderson, MD

Virginia Health Information, Kyle Russell

YoCierge Inc, George Bessenyei

Zane Network, LLC, Luigi Leblanc

Zus Health, Inc., Amy Bagge-Smith

Sign up for Interoperability Matters email notifications